Printemps Shawl is Finished

In June I talked about my Printemps Shawl Progress. Now I’m happy to report the shawl is done!

Actually, it was done the first week of July, but I haven’t had a chance to update my blog until now.

Printemps Shawl draped over stand.

I wanted to have the shawl ready by early July so I could take it on a cruise we were going on for our family vacation. One of the time-savhing things I did was knit both pieces of the trim at the same time on a single needle (with two yarn balls). This also insured that my trims were the exact same length and I didn’t miscount any rows. Have you done this before?

Two pieces of knitted trim on a circular needle

Printemps Shawl Trim

I first starting doing the “two-at-a-time” technique while working on mittens you knit flat. No more single-mitten-syndrome! 😀

Two mittens in progress on one needle

The shawl came out great! The pattern is so pretty and I just love this Cascade Sunseeker yarn.

Close up of the Printemps Shawl pattern

Printemps Shawl

Although we cruised to a warm location–very warm at certain times of the day–the shawl was handy for when the AC on the ship was a little high or for walking along the promenade at night when the temps dipped down a bit, especially while out at sea.

I highly recommend the Printemps Shawl pattern for anyone looking to expand their knitting experience with a little lacework. The pattern was easy to memorize, the stitches were not complicated and the results are gorgeous!  🐑  😀

