Celebrating National Craft Month With a New Stitch-a-Day Challenge

National Craft Month LogoMarch is National Craft Month, also coincidentally, National Crochet Month (NaCroMo, for short).

I decided a fun thing to do this year to celebrate would be learning new stitches all month long. Almost like a stitch-a-day challenge, but probably more like every other day or so. No pressure. šŸ˜€

If you’d like to follow along and try some of the new stitches I find with me, join me on Facebook or Twitter or Instagram where I’ll be posting about my efforts.

I started things off yesterday with the crochet Crunch Stitch. A pretty combo of the half-double crochet and slip stitch that looks perfect for placemats. I think I might make up a few after my little stitch challenge is over.

Here is my test swatch of the crunch stitch. I like this stitch a lot!

Swatch of the crunch stitch with pink yarn

My Crunch Stitch Swatch

 

